How I got this shot

 

cape naturaliste

Ahh the Cape Naturaliste Sunset near Margaret River Australia.  To get a good shot of the sunset here all you have to do is show up.  It was quite a windy evening when we showed up just before the sun started to fall so it was a little chilly.  It’s hard to tell the enormity of the rocks and waves here but I can tell you the picture never does reality justice.  If you can zoom in on the right area of rocks you might find a teeny tiny man walking around that would put things into perspective, but he is so small it’s hard to make out without the full resolution shot.

This shot was taken with a my Canon 40D and a 10-20mm lens.  I bracketed the exposure to 1.5stops and waited till the sun rays were showing vividly through the clouds.  Later I took the winning image(s) and edited them in both Lightroom and Photoshop, combining all the images for the highest dynamic range.  I love the colours that showed up that evening.  As you can tell I add saturation to the natural lights for pop and effect since there isn’t anything more beautiful in life than love and colour!

I hope you enjoy this shot and other posts on my blog about the travels that take me all over the world to see these amazing places.

Thanks for checking it out

Nadie

Leave a Reply

